The Loot

December 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

I should probably make the time to post more.

Thursday nights dinner:

Homemade crust

Toppings included

Fresh mozzarella

Sauteed zucchini, onion, pepper mixture

Homemade sauce

Romano cheese

Lots of love

mmmmmm

Today after I took the SAT’s (again), I stopped by my local health food store, As a Matter of Health.  It’s the closest thing we have to a whole foods in my area.

Larabars and Kind Bars (my new favorite bar) were on sale for 99 cents.  I couldn’t resist grabbing a few.

I got

Larabars- Cashew Cookie and Peanut Butter

Kindbars- Cranberry Almond, Almond Coconut, and Mango Macadamia

Clifbar- Cranberry

These bars are incredibly tasty.   Just to give you an idea…

Ingredients of Almond Coconut Kind Bar:  Almonds, dried coconut, honey, non GMO glucose, puffed rice, chicory fiber, soy lecithin.

Ingredients of Cashew Cookie Lara Bar: Dates and Cashew

I also finally broke down and got a jar of…

COCONUT BUTTER!

I have been wanting to try this for such a long time! It will set you back about 12.00 dollars but once you’ve tasted it, you won’t care. I’ll have to do a post dedicated to this another time.

AHHHHH! The heavens opened and I was happy.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Loot at juleats.

meta

